The Plan for 2006

Lone Star Model A Ford Club logo

 

January 8  (Sunday) - Meeting - Monthly Meeting at the Activities Center, Sun City Texas, Georgetown, Texas, USA. Details and directions. Program: Antiques by Carolyn Martin of Georgetown.

January 14 - Day Tour.


February 11 (Saturday) - Restoration Clinic with Gary Tatro.

February 12 (Sunday) - Monthly Meeting at the Activities Center, Sun City Texas, Georgetown, Texas, USA. Details and directions.

February 18  (Saturday) - Ladies' Tour with the Tatros as Tour Leaders.

February 25  (Saturday) - Day Tour with the Smiths as Tour Leaders


March 12 (Sunday) - Monthly Meeting at the Activities Center, Sun City Texas, Georgetown, Texas, USA. Details and directions.

March 18  (Saturday) - Day Tour with ? as the Tour Leaders.


April 1-2 (Saturday-Sunday) - Bluebonnet Tour to Brady, Texas, USA with Max Phillips as Tour Leader. Photos

April 8 (Saturday) - Restoration Clinic with Gary Tatro.

April 9 (Sunday) - Monthly Meeting at the Activities Center, Sun City Texas, Georgetown, Texas, USA. Details and directions.


May 7 (Sunday) - Monthly Meeting at the Activities Center, Sun City Texas, Georgetown, Texas, USA. Details and directions.

May 14 (Sunday) - Mother's Day

May 19-21 (Friday-Sunday) - Mystery Tour with Fred Carlton as the Tour Leader. Photos


June 4 (Sunday) - No Monthly meeting. Get ready for the Texas Tour!

June 8-11 (Thursday-Sunday) - The Texas Tour with the Lowrys as Tour Leaders. The 43rd Annual Texas Tour will be held in Victoria, Texas, USA, and hosted by the Victori-A's Model A Ford Club - June 8-11, 2006.

June 18 (Sunday) - Father's Day

June 18-23 (Sunday-Friday) - Possible tour: Oklahoma Oil Slick, Central Midwest Regional Meet in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA, hosted by the Sooner Model A Club.


July 4 (Tuesday) - Holiday Picnic at San Gabriel Park, Georgetown, Texas, USA. The Ellasons as coordinators.

July 9 (Sunday) - Monthly Meeting at the Activities Center, Sun City Texas, Georgetown, Texas, USA. Details and directions.

July 16-22 - National Convention


August 12 (Saturday) - Restoration Clinic with Gary Tatro.

August 13 (Sunday) - Monthly Meeting at the Activities Center, Sun City Texas, Georgetown, Texas, USA. Details and directions.

August 19 (Saturday) - Modern Car Tour with ? as Tour Leaders.


September 10 (Sunday) - Monthly Meeting at the Activities Center, Sun City Texas, Georgetown, Texas, USA. Details and directions.

September 30 - October 1 (Saturday-Sunday) - Fall Tour with ? as Tour Leaders.

September (Thursday-Saturday) - Rosanky Swap Meet in Rosanky, Texas, USA.


October - Tractor Show in Temple, Texas, USA.

October 8 (Sunday) - Monthly Meeting and Anniversary Picnic.

October 28 (Saturday) - Hogeye Festival in Elgin, Texas, USA with the Lowrys as the Tour Leaders.


November 12 (Sunday) - Monthly Meeting at the Activities Center, Sun City Texas, Georgetown, Texas, USA.

November 18 (Saturday) - Shopping Tour with the Tatros as Tour Leaders.


December - No Monthly Meeting! Enjoy the Holiday Party.


Calendars

Recurring Activities
General membership meeting on the second Sunday
of the month except for May, June, and December
As early as 0645 every Saturday
at the Georgetown IHOP for Breakfast
Meet at IHOP every third Saturday at 0700 for
the Pistons on the Square 8-10 of Georgetown

General rules

Members Meetings begin at 2:30 PM at
the Wesleyan Estrella in Georgetown
Come at 2 PM and "kick tires" before meeting.

Board meets at 1:30 until 2:15 PM - open to all.
Newslettter DEADLINE is 15th of previous Month!

Swap meets are good
Parties and Picnics are very good
Tours are excellent
Restoration clinics are fantastic

Tour Suggestions

Back to Top
Texas Flag Line